Volunteers have a different login and interface than their administrator. Volunteers will have their own credentials and once logged in, their dashboard will show every DayTripper assignment sent to them. The activity stream on the right side of the screen displays when routes were assigned, when the volunteer began the route and the time/date the route was completed.
Once the volunteer clicks in to their assignment, their first house assignment will appear. You can customize what your volunteers have access to by clicking Settings > User Settings > User Levels.
Once the volunteer is finished with their route, administrators will be sent a notification of the volunteer's completion.