To start, go to Settings > Import on the lefthand menu bar. Drag and drop your CSV file to begin mapping the data into Crowdskout.

The upper-left hand corner shows the number of columns you have and the number of columns you have mapped.

To map a column, select the column type in the list/search box "What's in this Column." Here, you can see the exact collection that a data point belongs to. These collections match the collection groupings within profiles. Once you are satisfied with the mapping, click "Next" to complete the mapping of this column.

To make sure the file is imported without a hitch please keep in mind that Custom Attributes are case sensitive (CSV and attribute cases must match).

Once you start mapping columns, you then have the ability to apply a global column. Global columns are attributes that you can add to an import that will apply to every profile that is imported. Let's say you have a column labeled as "Mobile Number" in your CSV and mapped that column to "Phone Number" in Crowdskout. From here, you have the option to label the "Phone Type" as "Mobile" by selecting "Make Global Value." 

Once you label the column as "Mobile," the entire column will be marked as "Mobile" once you import it. You can further create global columns by navigating through the "Tell us more about this Phone Number" to make your data as accurate as possible.

After you mapped all your columns, you will be directed to the mapping overview of your CSV file. Here, you can see at a glance how your CSV is mapped to each of the fields in Crowdskout before you inspect your file. 

Once you are finished mapping click "Inspect" and your CSV will be inspected to ensure if there are any errors in your dataset. You will be able to fix any errors before the import is complete. 

Once the file has started importing you can exit out of the importing screen at any time and work on other projects! Exiting out will not stop the import process.

At any point in time, you can save your import as a draft and get back to it later on! You can scroll to the top of the screen and click on SAVE DRAFT.

You can then get back to your import draft by going into Settings > Import. 

You also have the option to rollback/delete an import. Let's say you imported a document that you no longer wish to have in your account-- you can delete the import by going into Settings > Import > Click on the import you wish to delete > Click on the triple-dot menu > Delete Imported Data. 

Once you click "Delete Imported Data," a pop-up message will appear to confirm your action.
 

After you click on "OK" your data will be removed from your account. 

Did this answer your question?